What About A Gluten Free Beer?

Beers and wine NZ have existed for a long time now and have been developed from years of trials and errors. Each region seems to produce distinct tastes in their wines and beers; the tastes are influenced by the type of ingredients used and the brewers or wineries the beer and wines were fermented in. Some of the ingredients used in beers may not good for consumption by all individuals especially people who have celiac disease. The people who have celiac disease cannot drink beer because of the type of wheat of barley used in brewing them.

There is a component found in types of grains known as gluten; this type of protein if consumed by people with certain conditions tends to lead to serious health issues. Due to that reason the beer companies make gluten free beer that can be consumed be people with that condition.

The gluten free beer is kind of beer that is brewed using sorghum instead of the commonly used ingredients of wheat or barley. There are also other options for people who have chosen an alcohol free life and they can supplement their diet by taking in non-alcoholic wine. The gluten intolerant people have an option in the gluten free beer, although at times some brewers indicate the absence or low content in their brands to attract more consumers. The gluten free beer is different from the normal kind of beers that are brewed in wheat of barley, not just in the ingredients but also in taste and also in the brewing process.

However, the gluten free beers still offer the best alternative for people who may have problems associated with drinking the normal kind of beer.

There is also another way of living a healthy lifestyle by avoiding non-alcoholic beer that has various health benefits associated with its consumption. Still on the gluten intolerant individuals, the brewers claim that some of their beers may not have a negative effect because of the reduced gluten levels in them. To avoid the risk of threatening their own bodies the sufferers of the condition turn to gluten free beer to avoid health issues.

The only difference that is notable with the gluten free beer is the taste; even though they do not taste bad, they tend to have a different taste from the average type of beers. The average beer drinkers may not find it very appealing but gluten intolerant sufferers have to adapt to the taste because of their health concerns. All these types of drinks can be found among the various presentations in the Rochester drinks available. There is also another group of people who will find gluten free beer very appealing people with a certain skin condition known as dermatitis herpetiformis. The availability of gluten free beer is still very low in many countries therefore most people with the celiac disease turn to home-brewing to compensate for the shortages.

Celiac disease is condition that affects the lower intestines; when the glycol protein that are found in the gluten enters the intestines there will be an intense pain felt in the stomach. There it is important for the sufferers of the disease to be careful on the kind of alcohol they drink to avoid risking their own bodies.


CATEGORIES : Wine & Drinks/ AUTHOR : Gabriel Revell

Comments are closed.